Leading Change. Transforming Communities.

Fund for Excellence in Essex County

Fund for Excellence in Essex County

The Fund for Excellence in Essex County is the Community Foundation’s discretionary grant making endowment established in 2000. The Fund provides operating support for nonprofit organizations in Essex County through grants for projects that strengthen the capacity of a nonprofit organization to perform its work more effectively. ECCF is interested in helping organizations improve their infrastructure, thus enabling them to serve their communities and clients more effectively. Past grants have supported projects to improve strategic planning, communications and marketing, board development, fundraising and evaluation systems.

ECCF raises support for this endowment in order to provide grant support to those organizations in Essex County who are making a difference in our communities. Grants are thoroughly reviewed by ECCF’s Grants Management Committee. Committee members conduct evaluative site visits to applicants and recommend grants for the projects that will make the most difference to the agency and the community. The Fund for Nonprofit Excellence has granted over $1million to Essex County nonprofits.

2016 Grants Management Committee

Rosemary Costello Beverly

Steve Cohen Pride’s Crossing

Matt Doring Rowley

Susan Gray Rockport

Paul Heggarty Newburyport

Marfy Hodgman Wenham

Holly Langer Boxford

Michelle Langille Ipswich

Maria Mesinger North Andover

Sandy Newman Marblehead

Kristin Zampell Noon Wenham

Maureen Pompeo Nahant

Martha Rawlins Hamilton

Sherry Rogers Newbury

Jody Smith Salem

Susan Turnbull Manchester